Owie

I’m not sure that’s how you spell it, but I have an owie–something that makes me go “Ow!” (Actually, it makes me go “Ow ow ow ow ow!” but still…)

Every 18 to 24 months, I hurt my lower back. It gets all stiff and it makes me aware of how much twisting I do (because it hurts every time I twist). It’s all stupid stuff, a bunch of accumulated little insults and disses to my very sensitive little back (which is less sensitive since I strengthened my abs and my back, but I guess it can still say “enough!” if I’m unkind).

So I haven’t much to say tonight, except “Ow ow ow ow ow!” and “I’m going to bed…” (Where I will sleep on my back with my knees raised, because that always helps.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cherry Red
    May 23, 2006 @ 23:16:00

    Poor, poor baby! I know exactly what you’re going through. My lower back is killing me lately and I’m sure it has everything to do with my weight being up. Hopefully my new workout schedule will help.

    And I need to do hyperextensions. Do you do those? they really help me.

    Here’s hoping you’ll feel better very, very soon.

    Hugs,
    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

