Disappearing Act

I’m pretty much popping in to say I shall probably remain among the missing for another week. I’m the speaker at my RWA chapter meeting next Sunday, and I’m talking about something new, so the workshop is in the workshop, so to speak, still being tinkered with. The ambitious plans I had have crashed, hard, against reality. (Why, oh, why did I think it would be easy to plot out a novel that’s stalled three times already? Oh, wait, I know why. It’s the same reason I write in the first place: Excitement always trumps experience.)

Anyway, whatever’s really going on with me, it’s consuming most of my creative energy and all my thoughts are directed to figuring out who these people are and what they want, and how to keep them from getting what they want right away so I have an actual story, the plot of which I can discuss developing on Sunday.

I take comfort in knowing that this time next Sunday, it will all be over.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lorraine
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 15:59:00

    I tried to post this earlier, but blogger crashed my whole internet browser. đŸ˜‰

    I hope your workshop goes wonderfully! I know everyone will benefit from all the plotting wisdom you’ll be sharing with them!! Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

