Counterproductive

This is gonna be short, a little fly-by about something that makes me shake my head every time I go to the gym.

The easiest way to get to my gym is to drive through a small strip mall’s very large parking lot. A while ago, speed bumps were installed along the route to the gym. The speed bums are pretty high, so that if you drive over them doing more than 10 mph, you get a serious bouncing. The best thing to do is creep over each bump at a walking pace.

The thing is, I can’t drive across the parking lot at a walking pace. So I zip along between the bumps, brake, creep over and then resume zooming.

It seems to me that speed bumps are designed to slow people down. All these bumps have done is speed me up.

I don’t get it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 17:47:00

    I’m so with you Katy. That’s EXACTLY what I do.

    Kim:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

