Three beautiful things

I thought of them today, sitting at my desk this morning at work.

  1. Hot oatmeal with apples, cinnamon, raisins and walnuts. Sweet, bitter, smooth and creamy and crunchy. It satisfies my mouth, my hunger and my heart.
  2. Getting a new neighbor in the next cube over…who turns out to be friendly and nice and a pleasure to have around.
  3. Being so much of a part of a team that you don’t think about being one. You all pull together naturally because you’re all (pretty much) going in the same direction.

That’s about all I have for today, but I think they’re pretty cool. It makes me happy just to look at them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jan 12, 2007 @ 16:19:00

    Mmmmmm – porridge. Or, as my older nephew used to say when he was little – po-powwidge. *g*

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 17:00:00

    I love your three beautiful things. Ever since I saw the link you posted to that blog, I’ve been meaning to do it. Even though life seems bleak right now, I can surely find 3 things. Here goes:

    1. One sick pup who must be separated from the other one. The one whose well sleeps right next to the sick one on one side of the baby gate, while the sick one sleeps next to her on the other. They are touching most of the time.

    2. The pleasure of a warm bath, a hot cup of tea and a chocolate truffle this morning. My bones are aching from laying in the tile floor with the sick pup (who has a cushiony dog bed–never fear!) I feel almost as good as new.

    3. My husband taking his parents out to lunch and shopping downtown today. He felt bad leaving me at home all day dogsitting, but said he wanted to “take his time” with his parents because he didn’t see them as often as he’d like. I couldn’t agree more. Time is a precious gift. I hope they have a good afternoon.

    Hugs Katy. Thanks for the idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

