Katy Who?

I’m sorry I’ve been AWOL–I’m not even 100% sure where I’ve been. Which seems to be the case every time I go missing. I haven’t had much to say, and the little I’ve had has been concerned with my story. Winter’s getting me down, too–day after day of cold, bitter cold. What’s made it tougher is that Saturday I was out in a denim jacket. Comfortably. And next week the highs are going to be in the mid- to upper 40s. So this sub-zero wind chill stuff is just maddening.

I want it to be spring. I want it to be light before 6:00 AM. I want to go out in sleeveless tops.

Instead, I’m bundling myself into everything I own and waddling to the car like an olive green penguin.

Sigh.

I’m probably going to be missing again for a bit. I’m working on a workshop for the New England Chapter’s Let Your Imagination Take Flight conference, held March 30-31 at the Crowne Plaza in Natick, MA. (Anne Stuart’s speaking! So is Barbara Samuel! How cool is that? If you want to join us, there’s still room–just go to the New England Chapter conference webpage for details.

Anyway, my best workshop MO is to mull over ideas until shortly before the day I’m giving it, and then scribble like crazy leading up to it. I’m actually out of mulling-it-over time and starting on the scribble madly portion of the program. And that’s going to eat into a lot of my everything else time.

But I’ll be back…

Leave a Reply

