The Day After

So I stayed up for the game. I think it was a good call, all in all.

Staying up for the post-game stuff? Not so much…maybe. It depends on whether or not it would have made a difference, going to bed at 11:30-ish, versus 1 AM. Would I still have been awake at 2 AM? Maybe. Maybe not. I’ll never know.

What I do know is that I’m probably not going to watch the weekday World Series games–I can’t do this night after night. I can’t do it one night. Will it be on the radio? I could do that. Well, only if it’s not a radio broadcast of the Fox telecast. I can–mostly–ignore McCarver and Buck if I have something to look at.

If they’re all I have, I’m doomed. Not since my youngest sister was four have I come across so much talking to such little point. I’m waiting for the day one of them says, “You know, if the sun comes up in the east, we’ll have daylight.” I’m no baseball expert, so you know it’s bad when a professional announcer says something and my reaction is, “Ya think??”

Mind you, if that’s the worst thing I have to complain about, I’m a very lucky person, and I know it.

Leave a Reply

