Happiness

Happiness is a good workout.

I didn’t want to go to the gym today, I really didn’t want to go, but I went anyway, and I hadn’t been there more than half an hour when I realized I was happy to be there.

It’s a little challenging because they’ve changed over all the equipment, so setting it up is completely different. The resistance is different, so the weight I need to use is different. For example, there’s an exercise I do for my abductors. On the old machine, I used to set the weight at around 45 lbs. On the new machine, I was at 80 lbs. before I started working. On the other hand, I was doing a pulldown for my lats, and I had to drop the weight from my former 45 lbs. to 25 lbs.

But that’s just the details. The important thing is that I went, even though I didn’t want to; the important thing is that I was happy when I was done.

We’ll see how I feel on Tuesday, when I have to go again…

Leave a Reply

