Going on an Adventure

This post is so short, it’s almost a Twitter.

I’ve pretty much decided to use the BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) to get to and from the conference hotel. I’ve ridden the MBTA (Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority) for years, so I’m familiar with subway systems (and the kinds of cards and gates the BART system uses). It’ll probably be a bit of a hassle, but a bit of a hassle is part of the adventure, and I’m kind of in the mood to challenge myself, to go on a little adventure. (This’ll be my 11th National Conference, so that’s not quite the adventure it used to be, disasters and annoyances notwithstanding.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 14:47:10

    Hey Katy – have a great time at National 🙂 Wish I could be there to say “hi” in person and talk history. Oh well – hopefully in DC.

    Reply

  2. katycooper
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 14:57:39

    I wish you could be there, too! I’m with you on the “hopefully in DC” — I’m already figuring out transportation :). (Because it’s never too early to think about how you’re gonna get somewhere…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

