Indecision: September 19, 2008

I finished More Than You Dreamed last night — it was as satisfying as I expected. (Which is why the book is a keeper for me.)

But I don’t know what I’m going to read next… I have 32 books out from the library, a bazillion unread books I own, so you’d think it would be relatively easy to make a decision. Except there’s some science behind the idea that more choices actually makes it harder to make a decision. If my experience trying to decide what to read next is any indication, there’s something to that.

There’s a part of me who thinks I should focus on the library books, since they have to go back. But none of them is really calling to me.

[Sigh.]

We’ll see what really grabs me when I go to bed.

Leave a Reply

