October 22, 2008: Happily Stunned

I found out tonight that Dragonfly came in first in the PASIC Book of Your Heart contest.

I had a dream a few weeks ago that I came in fourth (out of five). I have no idea what that means — I guess at this point, nothing.

I’ve never come in first in a writing contest, so I’m pretty stunned. Happy, in a bemused kind of way.

And that’s what happened today in my writing life.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 20:45:24

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    Reply

  2. Barb Wallace
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 19:06:11

    Congrats Katy! I tried sending congrats to the loop but got some stranger’s away message!

    Anyway, couldn’t happen to a nicer gal. And btw, like the new design

    Reply

  3. katycooper
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 20:34:26

    Thank you. It still hasn’t sunk in. I’m thinking it’ll finally sink in around Christmas.

    Of 2012.

    Reply

  4. Chloe Devlin
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 16:29:10

    Woohoo! This is great news. And you totally deserve it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

