January 26, 2009: Prince Kerlis

About ten days ago, I mentioned that I’d mapped Kerlis using my oh-so-special-and-wonderful marker paper and my colored markers. Yesterday, I watched a good part of Martin Scorcese’s Age of Innocence and something about Daniel Day-Lewis’s performance as Newland Archer made me realize he needs to be my anchoring image of Kerlis. I’d been using Casey Affleck, but Kerlis has changed and young Mr. Affleck no longer works. (He does work, however, for a character in a different story — he works brilliantly, especially now that I’ve seen Affleck in bits of Gone Baby Gone and The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford.)

Today, using Free Mind and PowerPoint, I turned the mind map and my new ideas into a mapped collage:

kerlis 
The point of this is just to anchor some ideas I have of Kerlis, in case he starts to drift off course. Which is entirely possible.

Leave a Reply

