March 13, 2009: Rest for the Wicked

For the last week or so, I’ve been focusing on getting to bed at a reasonable hour and getting a good seven and a half hours sleep. I’ve felt better and I’ve been amazingly productive, able to accomplish all kinds of things. I’ve thought it had to do with being well-rested, but I wasn’t sure of it until today.

Last night, I didn’t get to bed early enough to get my full seven and a half, and then, making it even worse, I slept badly. I woke up tired and dragged through the whole day, feeling nothing like myself.

I hate feeling like this. I hate having a muddy head that can’t narrow to a single point of focus; I hate knowing that I might as well not write, because I’m too stupid with tiredness to write anything worthwhile.

If I hadn’t been convinced I need seven and a half hours of sleep a night before, I’d be convinced now.

Leave a Reply

