Dead Battery

Work drained every bit of energy from my batteries today. I’m not sure I got enough sleep, so that’s probably a factor, but the bottom line is, I haven’t got anything left. I’m a little frustrated by that, since a few things are beginning to take form in my imagination, and I can’t help believing that if I had some mental energy, I could develop them further. In reality, though, I don’t know if that’s true.

It’s entirely possible that if I were brimming with energy, things would be as amorphous as they are at this moment. And I’d be frustrated in that situation, too: all that energy and nothing ready to spend it on, all dressed up and no place to go.

It’s probably better that I have no energy when I have ideas that are only half-formed. This way, I won’t be tempted to force things.

That’s the story I’m going with, anyway.

Leave a Reply

