Gah…

I realized tonight that the longer I write this story, the more obvious it becomes that I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. Worse, the more I write it, the more I bite off, which really means I’ve bitten off more than I can chew.

Writing that, I realize the possibility of this being a giant, massive fail, a fail of astounding proportions, is very real. This thing could so totally fall apart because I just don’t have the brains or the skills to pull it all together.

But I won’t know unless I try it, and I have to confess, I’m thrilled and exhilarated by the possibility of a spectacular crash and burn. If you fail big, it means you dared big, and I’m proud of myself for that.

Still, sometimes it all freaks me out just a little bit.

Leave a Reply

