More Patience, No Wounds

I managed not to inflict any more damage on myself today, so that’s a win.

On the other hand, I was vanquished by the continuing Not-Right-ness of the scene I’m working on. Despite all the fun scribblery last night, what I have today is no more useful or right than what I had before.

So annoying.

On the other hand, once you know you have a problem, you can start to fix it. Not before. So, a good thing. I did some work on figuring out what the scene is for, story-wise. What’s its function? For a while, I started thinking the scene has no function, but then I read a little bit of what I wrote last night, after I posted, and I started to get a glimmer of the scene’s purpose. Not quite a win, but getting there.

Leave a Reply

