Bizzy

I have been playing least-in-sight because I have been bizzy. I’ve been writing, so enthralled by my story that when the little voice murmurs, “What if no one else wants to read this?” I don’t get in a bunch about it. It’s possible no one else will want to read the things I’m finding so fascinating to write. At this moment, I don’t care, and that’s a wonderful feeling.

I’m also reading. In the last week or so, I’ve read Joan E. Cashin’s First Lady of the Confederacy: Varina Davis’s Civil War, Julia Oliver’s Devotion: A Novel Based on the Life of Winnie Davis, Daughter of the Confederacy (Winnie Davis was Jefferson and Varina Davis’ youngest child, born in Richmond during the Civil War), and I’m halfway through Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

I’ve been thinking I need to update New to Me in 2009, since I have read new authors — the sad part is that I don’t remember who they all are. Maybe I need to add the book and author when I start, not when I finish, and then update when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

